6 Dec

Sapphicscientist's Blog

Reading femme lesbian blogs and identifying as a ‘semi-femme’ – a term I feel fits how I see myself, gives me a positive feeling of affirmation, camaraderie, self-expression and pride. It makes me feel proud to be a lesbian who wears dresses and make up and is womanly. And finding out that there are femmes who are into vintage and rockabilly stuff is great – because I like this too! Although, what is truly awesome and joyful is going to a rockabilly meet with my and sharing this interest with her. Well I am going to endeavour to wear more vintage and rockabilly clothes and have pride!

View original post

Leave a Reply

