6 Dec

Sapphicscientist's Blog

Can lady scientists dress sexily and glamourously and not be seen soley as sex objects and be thought of only because of their style and dress sense? I believe they can. I used to dress
glamorously/flamboyantly – in long black gothic dresses, knee length skirts and retro tops and of coarse my staple – red lipstick! Although I was not aware of how other people saw me and didnt feel it detracted from my ability as a scientist or my research work. Abbey from NCIS is a perfect example of a glamorous and funky goth science chick! Awesome. I’d love to see some retro dressed, red lipstick wearing lady scientists carrying out their research and rountine tests, writing and presenting their work, and holding their own amongst male scientists (and other lady scientists).

View original post

Leave a Reply

